Fixed-time Relays

2012 6-hour relay – Nov 10


Mixed 50+ team

W40 team

W45 team

Walkers team

 Inaugural 6-hour relay – Dec 10, 2011

Jodie Oborne, Joe Clark-Murphy, Lisa Searle, Tom Lenane get relay under way


A full report of this event is downloadable in pdf click here. This report includes photographs. To view the photographs as a slide show go to the road photo gallery. These are downloadable.


Some good news is that the 6-hour relay will be a permanent fixture in the MAWA programme. Claire Walkley has agreed to be the race director. Next year’s event will be on Saturday November 10, again at Yokine Reserve.

A nostalgic look back at the 1994 version