Achievement Award

This award was previously known as the Reg Briggs Trophy. It was re-named the Achievement Award in 2002. It is awarded for the most improvement in performances during the club’s year over recorded achievements in the previous two years as a club member.  The awardee no longer needs to have also contributed significant service to the club. From 2016 two trophies have been awarded, one for Road Running Achievement and one for Track and Field Achievement.
A list of the winners appears below:

1988 Marg Forden
1989 John Pellier
1990 Mike Rhodes
1991 Dave Roberts
1992 Vic Waters
1993 Paul Woo
1994 Keith Martin
1995 Noela Medcalf
1996 Anne Shaw
1997 Lynne Schickert
1998 Robin King
1999 Milton Mavrick
2000 Bert Carse
2001 Brian Smith
2002 Sue Bullen
2003 Blakeney Tindall
2004 Gillian Young
2005 Henry Cortis
2006 Delia Baldock
2007 Jackie Halberg
2008 John Oldfield
2009 Campbell Till
2010 Maurice Creagh
2011 Carol Bowman
2012 No award
2013 Campbell Till
2014 Hamish McLeod
2015 No award
2016 Bob Fawcett (Road) & Oswald Igel (T/F)
2017 Liz McFarland (Road) & Jen Parker (T/F)
2018 Gary Fisher (Road) & Janne Wells (T/F)
2019 Ngaio Kerr (Road) & Andrew Ward (T/F)
2020 Michael Pascoe (Road); John Fettus (T/F)
2021 Toni Frank (Road); Oliver Berry (T/F)
2022 David Adams (Road); Sue Coates (T/F)
2023 Sandra Keenan (Road); Dave Wilkie (T/F)


Latest News …


The 2024/25 membership form will be available in early September giving new members 13 months for the price of 12. In the meantime prospective new members should just pay the $5 visitor fee at MAWA events.

Helper Registration

Follow this link to register as a helper – Helper Registration



Sunday programme 2023 – 2024

Track and Field

Winter programme 2024

2023/2024 Coaching/Training Programme

Upcoming Events